PDA

View Full Version : Alabama's Roy Moore -- maybe not the safest firearm handler

idahojess
09-26-2017, 11:08 PM
http://youtu.be/J4o14NnEfZU

I certainly appreciate the thought, but....

RoyGBiv
09-26-2017, 11:16 PM
Zealots and Guns. Crosses and Sheets. Peas and Carrots.

Trooper224
09-27-2017, 03:28 AM
And he won the election. :( Roll Tide.

farscott
09-27-2017, 05:27 AM
As an Alabama resident, I am appalled at the state electorate's choice for junior Senator. And that is what the runoff was -- a de facto general election. Judge Moore seems to think that he does not need to obey federal laws or the orders of federal judges following those laws, and he will now be making those laws. Senator Strange was no prize, but he understood separation of church and state. And kept his pistol holstered. And had the NRA's very strong endorsement.

SamAdams
09-27-2017, 05:48 AM
I heard that Strange had been a lobbyist for trade deals that took clothing and textile jobs out of Alabama. Specifically for Russell Athletic which off shores production to China and Central America now. None of their clothing is made in America. Some said this was a major reason people from Alabama voted against Strange, but I don't know the local politics there so don't know how much that was a factor in the election.

GuanoLoco
09-27-2017, 08:01 AM
Moore is a total jackwagon and I am embarrassed for the state I call home.

When your former law professor comes out with this, you know it is bad:

http://www.al.com/opinion/index.ssf/2017/09/a_lesson_on_roy_moore_from_his.html

45dotACP
09-27-2017, 08:33 AM
Literally anybody else would have been arrested for brandishing no?

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

blues
09-27-2017, 08:35 AM
I'm not sure that he should be entrusted with a banjo on his knee.

eb07
09-27-2017, 08:58 AM
The entire legislature in DC is a clown show so he will fit right in.

Zincwarrior
09-27-2017, 09:37 AM