PDA

View Full Version : Old Crow

Bigguy
09-26-2017, 06:39 PM
In the name of "research" I've sampled several liquors. Characters in my book have preferred Oak Heart, Knob Creek, Markers, Mark, and Crown Royal. As an author I should have an idea about their preferences, so I dutifully get and try a sample of those I haven't tried before.

> sigh <

In my fifth novel (you see what I did there) one of the characters is an alcoholic and goes for quantity over quality. He swills > sigh < Old Crow.

> sigh <

Duty calls.

> sigh <

I think my next alcoholic will win a lottery and be able to buy something better than Old Crow.

schüler
09-26-2017, 07:11 PM
That said, I heard it's better to drink it than it eat it.

Jaywalker
09-27-2017, 10:09 AM
Shows where my mind is. I thought you were talking about the organization of electronic warfare officers. Old ideas die hard.

ACP230
09-27-2017, 10:57 AM
Old Crow is my cooking whiskey.
Knob Creek and Buffalo Trace for sipping around here.

RoyGBiv
09-27-2017, 11:00 AM
This thread is not what I was expecting....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1gX1EP6mG-E

Wondering Beard
09-27-2017, 11:03 AM
^^^

Beat me to it.

Tabasco
09-27-2017, 11:23 AM
In the name of "research" I've sampled several liquors. Characters in my book have preferred Oak Heart, Knob Creek, Markers, Mark, and Crown Royal. As an author I should have an idea about their preferences, so I dutifully get and try a sample of those I haven't tried before.

> sigh <

In my fifth novel (you see what I did there) one of the characters is an alcoholic and goes for quantity over quality. He swills > sigh < Old Crow.

> sigh <

Duty calls.

> sigh <

I think my next alcoholic will win a lottery and be able to buy something better than Old Crow.