PDA

View Full Version : Looking for another EDC

vilacr
08-28-2017, 09:27 PM
Hello forum members! I'm new here. I currently have an m&p 9c as my edc with a beretta 92fs and 1911 as range and sometime carry guns (rarely).
I have been researching and watching youtube videos for a few months now. A few firearms I have researched are the beretta px4 compact, canik tp9sf elite, sig p320c and a few others.
My question to you, more knowledgeable guys, is what firearms in a $300 - $500 price range would you recommend I take a serious look at?

Thanks in advance

JTQ
08-28-2017, 09:37 PM
I see you're new. Have you seen this thread?

https://pistol-forum.com/showthread.php?16519-The-PX4-Compact-might-be-my-DA-SA-Glock-19

JTQ
08-28-2017, 09:38 PM
The S&W SD may be another worthy option https://pistol-forum.com/showthread.php?13363-S-amp-W-SD9VE-2-000-round-test-thread

VT1032
08-28-2017, 09:45 PM
I know some people hate Glocks, but at this point, a Glock 19 Gen 4 is a pretty hard gun to beat for what you describe for a variety of reasons ranging from reliability and shootability to size to logistical benefits. It's on the high end of your range but if you look you could probably find one in the $499ish range. If you are LE or military, they can be had for $398 + tax at a blue label dealer.

Mitch
08-28-2017, 09:54 PM
What are you finding lacking in the M&p?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

vilacr
08-28-2017, 10:39 PM
I see you're new. Have you seen this thread?

https://pistol-forum.com/showthread.php?16519-The-PX4-Compact-might-be-my-DA-SA-Glock-19

Just read quite a few pages in that thread. I have held the px4 compact and the trigger feels similar to my 92 which is why i'm considering it.

Thanks.

vilacr
08-28-2017, 10:41 PM