PDA

View Full Version : Still not missing my Pandora account after 3 years of subscription

LittleLebowski
05-04-2017, 09:02 PM

blues
05-04-2017, 09:06 PM
I've been very happy with Spotify the last few years. Pandora paled in comparison.

LOKNLOD
05-04-2017, 09:43 PM
I'm in a mood, so hell I just deleted my whole account. And I've been using it for going on 8 years now. Bummed they didn't have any kind of "why?" comment box so I could tell them to F-off.

Coyotesfan97
05-04-2017, 11:15 PM
Mine was deleted the first day they posted that

Suvorov
05-04-2017, 11:53 PM
I too have been without Pandora since that add. Wife gets on me now and then about it but we listen to the non-political (I'm sure they are a bunch of pinkos they just are smart enough not to alienate anyone) user funded classical station most of the time anyhow. The suck of it is that pretty much all the tech companies - Google, Facebook, Mozilla, et all - are staffed and run by a majority of SJW bleeding hearts that agree 100% with Pandora's message. If one were to truly boycott all the tech companies that overtly support a leftist agenda - we'd be using #2 pencils again.

Jay Cunningham
05-05-2017, 04:56 AM
I had no idea that I was supposed to boycot, divest, and sanction Pandora until I read this.

Thanks PF!!

hufnagel
05-05-2017, 05:42 AM
Me neither.
Of course killing my account wouldn't do anything, as it's a non-paying account. In fact you could say I'd be helping them out, as they have to pay for the listens.

Suvorov
05-08-2017, 12:18 PM
Me neither.
Of course killing my account wouldn't do anything, as it's a non-paying account. In fact you could say I'd be helping them out, as they have to pay for the listens.

No - they run adds. The fewer listeners the less add revenue. To go add less you need to subscribe.

Clusterfrack
05-08-2017, 12:29 PM