PDA

View Full Version : Mike Lamb of Stoic Ventures. Outed as not being a Recon Marine.

Eli
05-03-2017, 07:40 AM
http://www.breachbangclear.com/mike-lamb-comes-clean/

I have no personal experience with Mr. Lamb, but have consumed a lot of the content he's put out. Damn...kinda sucks.

octagon
05-03-2017, 09:34 AM
The sad thing is that his teaching,quality of instruction and techniques/tactics etc may be good stuff but are seriously tainted by a lie. I wouldn't not take a course from him before or now but I would look more critically at doing so and what he teaches or promotes now that he has benefited from a false background and disrespected those that earned their way as a Recon Marine.

This is why I don't put anyone no matter how experienced,knowledgeable,skilled or articulate they are on a pedestal. Too often information comes out that puts them or something they promote or teach in less than positive light. The same can be said of products as people. Buyer beware and do your homework.

blues
05-03-2017, 09:35 AM
This seems to happen in every arena. I've come across it before with knife makers as well.

What's sad is that good info and training, or good knives for that matter, could stand on their own merit without resorting to "stolen valor".

One of my favorite sayings, attributed to Publilius Syrus translates as: "Trust, like the soul, once departed never returns."

Suvorov
05-03-2017, 11:04 AM
I've been wanting to take his shotgun classes for years now.... Missed out on the Louis Awerbuck class and now this.

As others have said - the sad thing here is that his was by all accounts a good instructor who put out good information and now all of that is essentially lost or tainted because he chose early on to perpetrate a lie and try to live with it. Sad on many levels.......

HCM
05-03-2017, 11:14 AM
I think the saddest thing about this is it was unnecessary as his actual background is quite respectable.

45dotACP
05-03-2017, 11:32 AM