PDA

View Full Version : Temporary holster for HK P30

oaharoni
03-03-2011, 07:39 PM
Hi all,
I am new to owning and carrying a pistol.
I just bought myself a HK P30 (boy, it's sweet, thanks Todd G), and ordered both a Raven concealment and a Mitch Rosen holster (which I read are considered pretty good).
The "problem" is that they both take about 3 months to arrive.
I was wondering if anyone knows of a decent ready-made holster for the P30 that I can use till they are made for me?

JV_
03-03-2011, 07:45 PM
I recently ordered a Blade-Tech, for a P30, and it came in about 2 weeks.

gtmtnbiker98
03-03-2011, 08:01 PM
Check out Comp-Tac or Occidental, you'll have a great holster in a week or so.

JonInWA
03-03-2011, 08:03 PM
Another alternative could be a Zip Slide from The Wilderness; see www.thewilderness.com you'll probably need to call them to establish if they have one on hand that'll fit properly. I've found them to be very responsive and accomodating in the past.

(And not that there's anything wrong with the Blade-Tech holsters-I've been pleased with their IWB and Nano models in particular).

Best, Jon

lindertw
03-04-2011, 07:09 AM
I’ve been carrying my HK P30 for ~1 year using a CCC Shaggy AIWB holster. A recent heart attack and resultant heart catheter procedure via femoral artery has left me a bit sensitive in the area where my AIWB usually resides, so an OWB holster was needed.

I had Talon Tactical A10 years ago for a 1911 I no longer own. A quick check of TT’s (http://www.talontactical.com/index.php?option=com_virtuemart&page=shop.browse&category_id=13&Itemid=64) page found that they didn’t list holsters for the P30, so I PM’d Mike to see if he’d make one if I sent along my blue gun.

http://i910.photobucket.com/albums/ac306/lindertw/a10_p30_1.jpg

http://i910.photobucket.com/albums/ac306/lindertw/a10_p30_2.jpg

http://i910.photobucket.com/albums/ac306/lindertw/a10_p30_5.jpg