PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Instructors in Dallas Area

TheDLoon
01-15-2017, 07:11 PM
Hello Everyone! This is my first post and I must say that I have learned so much from reading this forum. I would like to especially thank all of the LEOs and Military members on here for their service and insight.

I am a 23 year old college student in the Dallas area. I have been shooting pistols for around 8 years and got my CHL about 2 years ago. I have taken a few private lessons before but I would like to take a formal class to become a more proficient defensive pistol shooter. I am looking for recommendations for instructors in the Dallas area.

Thank you in advance!

Wayne Dobbs
01-15-2017, 07:18 PM
Come and see Dagga Boy and I...

Kevin B.
01-15-2017, 07:30 PM
HiTS is highly recommended. Wayne and Darryl put on a great course.

Chance
01-15-2017, 07:35 PM
Daryll and Wayne at HiTS put on a top-notch class. If you're up for a bit of a drive, Paul Howe is in Nacogdoches, and he might be the best a civilian can get.

Al T.
01-15-2017, 08:00 PM
I am looking for recommendations for instructors in the Dallas area.

Dude. Really? HITS until they run you off.

SouthNarc
01-15-2017, 08:04 PM
Darryl and Wayne.

TheDLoon
01-15-2017, 08:08 PM
I'll definitely check out HiTS. Thanks to everyone for taking a break from watching the Cowboys game to respond!

SeriousStudent
01-15-2017, 08:15 PM
I would also give HiTS a very strong recommendation. They have the ability to properly coach a new shooter to make them very safe, yet quickly boost their skills.

And said that about beginners, I have watched them work with some truly talented and experienced folks, and help them with key insights and observations to make them even better.

Their safety brief on the Four Rules and how they works is one of those things that everyone should have.

Dagga Boy
01-15-2017, 09:00 PM