PDA

View Full Version : New Guy Introduction

JB326
11-20-2011, 12:24 AM
Hello guys.
Somehow I've managed to never find this site until I got directed here today by a couple of friends, but I'm very glad to have gotten here when I did. My name is John and I'm on a never ending quest to be the best shooter I can be. As for my background, I started shooting with my Dad when I was about 5. I've hunted off and on my whole life, but I've always preferred shooting over sitting in a tree all day.

Fast forward a bit, and I began my career in LE back in 2004. Since then, I've had some pretty decent shooting and training opportunities, and most recently I was selected to join our training cadre. I am quite blessed to work at an agency where GOOD training is valued and we do a lot of it compared to most other agencies in the area. I take my recent selection very seriously, and I'm trying to make myself better so that I can make the deputies I train better. I've been all over this site this evening, and I can already tell that this will be a great tool in making me better at what I do. Beyond that, I also serve as a Marksman/ Observer on our part time tac unit, and primary duty is a narcotics investigator.

Outside of the "real job", I started up a small custom Kydex outfit, and that has really taken off for me. One day I'd like to get into gear making and training full time but I know that will be on down the road a good ways. I also have an awesome wife and three great kids, and I'm getting ready to really introduce shooting to my oldest son who just turned 5.

I am sincerely looking forward to getting involved with the site here, and thank you all for having me!

JDM
11-20-2011, 12:28 AM
Welcome, John. Glad to have another cop amongst us.

Got a link for your Kydex gear?

JB326
11-20-2011, 01:14 AM
I do, but I didn't want to step on any advertising rules... If this against the rules, PLEASE take it down. I don't want to be "that guy".