PDA

View Full Version : Clinch Pick Sheath/Spare magazine combo?

Flamingo
03-25-2016, 11:39 PM
The question Hizzie had regarding the CP sheath got me thinking about how to carry a spare magazine. I think that a combination of a IWB mag holder with an external CP sheath would be the bee's knees. Maybe the mag holder could act like the wings on a paddle holster. Is there such a thing?

Jackdog
03-26-2016, 09:18 PM
Persecsystems.com have one coming out in their MARCC line of mag carriers. I have no experience with their gear. Just saw it on a FB group I'm a member of. I find it interesting as you can run the mag carrier and sheath as a standalone gear or mated together.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

GRV
03-26-2016, 10:10 PM
Persecsystems.com have one coming out in their MARCC line of mag carriers. I have no experience with their gear. Just saw it on a FB group I'm a member of. I find it interesting as you can run the mag carrier and sheath as a standalone gear or mated together.

Pics?

Jackdog
03-26-2016, 10:44 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160327/0f1abda0bca28a0f8c7daf18b01a15c1.jpg
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160327/f1323a09d53586bc15bb16654ab5c982.jpg

Hope these come thru. I'm on my iPhone and in the air.

Jackdog
03-26-2016, 10:45 PM
Two more

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160327/59be6b55ac2f0bdbb01d30bc2ff54aab.jpg

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160327/adb7a3b294c11094bbc256481ee41f0a.jpg

GRV
03-26-2016, 10:52 PM
Thanks. Looks like it'd work with the JM AIWB SPMP too...

JPedersen
04-04-2016, 06:43 AM
Yes! I will be keeping eyes out for this.

SLG
04-04-2016, 06:55 AM
I had a custom version of this made up a couple of years ago, by one of my favorite holster makers who you guys know. The concept may work for you, idk. It absolutely did not work for me. Concealment was just not the same. The mag underneath the CP pushes it out just far enough to not work.

orionz06
04-04-2016, 07:09 AM