PDA

View Full Version : Need a Question Answered.

kcevans
12-07-2015, 10:02 PM
I have a Glock 19 3 Gen I recently acquired. I haven't been able to get use to carrying it, I like DA/SA pistols. I have a offer to trade the G19 and an older Kahr CM9 for a P2000 9mm, I curious of what everybody's thoughts are, keep the Glock and Kahr or get the HK.
I have been carrying my PX4 Compact 9mm for several years and never have gotten use to the Glock.

spinmove_
12-07-2015, 10:06 PM
Honestly, I sold off a G19 Gen 3 once before and I regret it, big time. That's just me, however. If you're truly sold on selling/trading it and those were your options I would personally opt for the P2000. However if you've been carrying a PX4c for several years and you're loving it, why not just get another PX4c as a backup?

breakingtime91
12-07-2015, 11:16 PM
I have a Glock 19 3 Gen I recently acquired. I haven't been able to get use to carrying it, I like DA/SA pistols. I have a offer to trade the G19 and an older Kahr CM9 for a P2000 9mm, I curious of what everybody's thoughts are, keep the Glock and Kahr or get the HK.
I have been carrying my PX4 Compact 9mm for several years and never have gotten use to the Glock.

is the p2000 used?

Sero Sed Serio
12-08-2015, 12:07 AM
Given that P2000s are going for about 599 NIB, you're taking a pretty good hit dollars and cents-wise.

Is the Glock reliable/does it throw brass at your head? There's something to be said for a gun that's a known quantity.

kcevans
12-08-2015, 06:59 AM
Its used with Night Sights and 6 magazines

Mike C
12-08-2015, 08:06 AM