PDA

View Full Version : Hansohn Brothers introduction

Hansohn Brothers
09-03-2015, 05:32 PM
Hi all!

With LittleLebowski's encouragement, I finally got the nerve up to post here. I've lurked on and off for a while and find Pistol-Forum's personality refreshing. Hopefully, I'll be able to contribute something for the better of the forum. My goal isn't to sell and pollute the forum with ads, but to be a resource available to PF's members when it comes to the world of NFA.

Hansohn Brothers has had it's FFL since 2010 and added the SOT 2012. We now focus on suppressors and accessories.

A little about myself. I've been attending training courses since 1994 when Virginia passed shall carry legislation; NRA Refuse to Be A Victim and nothing until 2001. I met Steve Silverman (FR&I) in 1998 on the GlockList, finally took his Level 2 class in 2001 and was introduced to serious training. Like most first time students, I trained with him for several years, not venturing to train with other instructors. Then, as I'm sure most of you can relate, it struck me that need to train with others. So I took Pat Rogers' CoC in 2007 (the last class at MCB Quantico) since I wanted to learn more about the AR platform than what I was taught at Ft. Benning any years before. Since then I've trained with John Murphy and Noel Robleto.

Enough of my rambling, it's a pleasure to be here. Feel free to contact me anytime.

Chris

voodoo_man
09-03-2015, 05:49 PM
Welcome!

LittleLebowski
09-03-2015, 06:05 PM
I dealt with Hansohn Brothers as a customer and got to know them that way. I got my Spectre II ordered from their site with zero drama. They've handled four Form 4s for me, each time the Form 4 was filed the day of purchase. I cannot overstate how good that is. They are local to NoVA and also have excellent transfer fees for our group buy coming up (hopefully).

Hansohn Brothers
09-03-2015, 06:26 PM