PDA

View Full Version : Tank driving as an extreme sport

Wondering Beard
08-07-2015, 11:12 AM
The "interesting" part happens at about the 1.5 minute

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4dhYpPLcVM

H/T to Bayou Renaissance Man (http://bayourenaissanceman.blogspot.com/2015/08/doofus-of-day-849.html)

Drang
08-07-2015, 01:22 PM
They do say that the Russian Top Gear is the only one that is as good, and sometimes better, than the original.

LOKNLOD
08-07-2015, 09:17 PM
Well I didn't see that coming!

Crazy Ivan... Drifts are for kids.

Suvorov
08-08-2015, 12:25 AM
That would hurt - tanks don't have seat belts.

Had a BD XO once that was an Infantry Officer who was adimant that all the tankers in our BN wear out seat belts on maneuvers to keep from getting hurt. :p

ranger
08-08-2015, 08:11 AM
I am an Infantry officer and I had an "overly enthusiastic" Bradley driver that almost flipped a BFV with me in the commander's seat. A armored vehicle teetering on one track is pretty scary (if your skeered - say your skeered - I was scared). The Bradley does have seat belts.

Al T.
08-08-2015, 08:29 AM
Rode an M113 into a ditch one dark night and rolled it. From then on, I was one of the worst "TC low" safety Nazis out there. Nothing like getting pitched out and feeling that big bastard rocking back and forth through your boot soles. :eek:

voodoo_man
08-08-2015, 08:30 AM
I mean, you could probably buy an older tank for about the same price as a used honda...

BaiHu
08-08-2015, 11:09 AM
Russians are the rednecks of Europe. 'Old my wudka and wasch dees!

No I have to look up Russian Top Gear...

Jeep
08-08-2015, 03:07 PM
That would hurt - tanks don't have seat belts.

Had a BD XO once that was an Infantry Officer who was adimant that all the tankers in our BN wear out seat belts on maneuvers to keep from getting hurt. :p