PDA

View Full Version : Personal Tactics AAR

Ga Shooter
08-23-2011, 02:55 PM
Personal Tactics AAR;

O.k. This is my first ever AAR from my first ever professional training class, so this is going to be quite long. I am going to start with my background so everybody has an idea of where I am coming from. I am a 40 year old male who has grown up around firearms my whole life. My father instilled a passion for shooting and hunting from a very early age. I held a FFL license for a time and about a year ago got into a local IDPA club. Having concealed carry for many years and being a “good shot” I did not think I needed professional training until I started shooting in IDPA. After several months of being humbled by those around me and what I consider to be unacceptable score on the qualifiers I became afraid to carry for fear of getting into an encounter and hurting an innocent person. I came across a listing for advanced gun fighting class on Pistol-Forum.com. I checked out, as best as I could, the instructor with those who had trained with him in the past and decided to give him a call. His name is Robert Wilson Jr of Personal Tactics in McDonough, Ga. I left him a message and he returned my call that afternoon. He informed me that he thought I could take the advanced class but I decided to start at the beginning and take his beginners class first. He offers this class just about every other weekend. Here is my experience.

Training Day 1