PDA

View Full Version : $1M car wreck

ToddG
07-28-2011, 02:11 PM
Blonde woman crashes Bentley into a Merc, Porsche, Aston, and Ferrari simultaneously:
Million-Dollar Fender Bender (http://autos.yahoo.com/news/million-dollar-fender-bender.html)
Clearly it's time to ban cars...

MDS
07-28-2011, 02:18 PM
Now, that's not fair. The Car Control people don't want to ban cars, just... manage the risks to society. Sure, millions of Americans use theirs cars peacefully, but we can't count on felons, mentally ill persons, and the criminally ditzy to drive safely. What this Car Control legislation proposes is a few simple, unobtrusive checks and balances to make sure that car keys don't fall into the wrong hands, and to prevent tragedies like this one.

Don't be difficult.

ToddG
07-28-2011, 02:19 PM
You left out the word "reasonable." You need to say it three times per sentence. It's a rule.

MDS
07-28-2011, 02:21 PM
Sorry, I'm new at this. Well, reasonably new...

Kyle Reese
07-28-2011, 02:21 PM
Additionally, purchasers of cars in Maryland shall be subject to a 7 day waiting period before being able to lawfully take custody of their new wheels. :cool:

MDS
07-28-2011, 02:25 PM
Also, mufflers require a time-consuming filing process and a $200 tax stamp.

Kyle Reese
07-28-2011, 02:27 PM
Fuel tanks shall be limited to no more than 10 gallons, for private citizens. This will curtail aggressive driving, drag racing and other reckless pursuits. :o

SecondsCount
07-28-2011, 02:43 PM
It's Bentley's fault. They didn't provide an adequate collision avoidance system in the car. I mean really, a $363,000 car should almost be able to drive itself after all. ;)

NickA
07-28-2011, 02:46 PM
Reasonable purchases of multiple reasonably priced cars on the same day must be reasonably reported.

jetfire
07-28-2011, 03:11 PM