PDA

View Full Version : Speer Gold Dot G2 147 grain PT 9mm

Pages : [1] 2

Handgun Planet
10-19-2014, 06:00 PM
To start off, I'm a noob here (literally registered today), but I searched for references to this round and only saw the carry ammo thread and the new 9mm testing thread. If I missed an older thread specifically devoted to this round, I apologize.

I got some of the new Speer Gold Dot G2 9mm recently, and although I haven't made it to the chrono or the range to to any gel testing yet, I wanted to post pics and first impressions for those of you who might be interested in this ammo. I'll also be happy to update the thread with any gel testing or chrono results I obtain in the next few weeks (hopefully no longer than that, but it might be).

http://handgunplanet.com/news/first-look-speer-gold-dot-g2-ammo/

http://handgunplanet.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/G2.r1-640x300.jpg

http://handgunplanet.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/G2.r3.jpg

I won't be too much help on questions just yet, but if there's something you want to know that isn't covered in the article, I'll either tell you or do my best to figure it out when I make it to the range. I know a lot of the people on here are very knowledgeable, so I'm not sure how much I can contribute, but I'll look forward to seeing you guys on the forums and I'll try to add what I can.

JBP55
10-19-2014, 06:10 PM
Where is the G2 ammunition available and what does it cost?

DiscipulusArmorum
10-19-2014, 08:03 PM
Welcome and thanks for posting!

Very much interested in calibrated bare gel/4LD (laminated auto glass would be nice but know that might be impractical) testing out of service size (G17/G19 etc.) and compact (G26/Shield) pistols.

Mike C
10-19-2014, 08:57 PM