PDA

View Full Version : Buying Holsters and the LONG wait for Delivery!

23JAZ
04-26-2014, 09:40 AM
I have no problem waiting for a custom holster. However to me a custom holster is something specifically made for me, for my body. Not an item the manufacturer lists on his website. As an example, I go to order a Blade-Tech Klipt but it has a 4 week wait!? Seriously wtf, I would understand 4 weeks even 8 weeks, heck even 6-12 months if I call them up and say this is what I need, I know you've never made it before but make it for me.
Now before guys start going off and saying oh you must be new to the gun industry and blah blah blah. I am not, I've been a LEO for over 5 years (yes I know, not very long) and I've been shooting IDPA for over 10 years. My point is a "custom" item is a one-off creation not a common item you've sold everyday for years, who's dimensions do not change from customer to customer.
These holster makers need to sh*t or get off the pot. If this is how you're making a living full time make the investment and hire more people or simply say your a one man shop and this is as fast as I can get them out the door. Do not try and make yourself out to be this moderate size to big company and your customers are waiting so long because their getting a special "custom" product. That is not the case, I'm gonna get the same product every other customer has gotten it's just you can't make them any faster because it's just you making them and you only work 4 hours a day. It's not just Blade-Tech either, that's just one example. It's the majority of these "custom" holster makers. Get real, you've made the same holster everyday for years, you have a mold for it, you can teach an employee to make it just as good as you. Make the investment hire more people work long then 10am to 5pm, and stop BSing your customers!
ok I feel better now!

JM Campbell
04-26-2014, 01:46 PM
Don't like the wait don't buy it, simple.