PDA

View Full Version : HK P30S or CZ P07 Duty

helkaissy
12-26-2013, 09:17 AM
Dear Members,

I am buying a gun for the first time, I have little experience with gun selection and I live in a country where I cannot try out guns before I buy them and I have a limited choice between two gun models.

I have the option between the HK P30s (with manual safety) and the CZ P07 duty. Which do you recommend?

I've heard that the P30 trigger is too hard in DA and the reset is too long, but I have also heard that the CZ sometimes has some quality issues. I have held the CZ in my hand at a gun store abroad and I liked the way it feels and grips in my hand but I never handled the P30, I only saw it in reviews.

I am really lost in the selection here, also to note that in Egypt where I live. You are only allowed a permit to buy a gun almost once in life so its a big decision for me. The gun will be used primarily for personal defense and secondary for home defense.

Appreciate your help and feedback especially from those who own or have tried "one of" or both guns.

Thanks

Hussein

BigT
12-26-2013, 10:14 AM
I think few would disagree that the P30 is the better gun. But you may find that parts spares and especially magazines for the CZ are much easier to come by in Egypt.For us in the third world that some important research to do before you buy.

SGT_Calle
12-26-2013, 10:21 AM
Welcome to the forum!
My preference would be the HK but I have never held the CZ. Availability of parts and accessories in Egypt will be a deciding factor I imagine.
Good luck on your search, I'm sure many more experienced folks will chime in here.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)

Guinnessman
12-26-2013, 10:53 AM