Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Your Favorite Belt Is...

Your Favorite Belt Is...

I have searched the archives but thought this might make an interesting "state of the art" or at least a snapshot of late April, 2013 for the P-T Forum on belt usage.

What is your most-used belt for CCW stuff? Wilderness? Five stitch? Three Stitch? Frequent Flyer? Ares or Volund? Leather?

I've been using a Comp-Tac belt for the past 4 years and have no complaints. Because I have no complaints, I also have no experience with other purpose made carry belts.

Most of my friends use the Wilderness Tactical belt though.

I have this 1.5in leather belt that I bought on sale for $7 at Express when I was picking up a shirt for a buddies wedding. After it stretched a little bit it quit stretching and turned into a pretty damn good gun belt for carrying AIWB. I keep meaning to buy a real gun belt but the one I have is comfortable so I don't really see a reason.

I dyed a Wilderness 5 stitch Frequent Flyer belt orange a couple months back. That'll do.

Wilderness 5-stitch Original Instructors Belt.

That is all I will wear.

I can't say enough good about this belt. I bought one with my own money, and honestly, I cannot find a single fault with it.
    I talked a friend of mine into getting one - he kinda questioned me on it since it was so expensive, but now that he has his, he's absolutely thrilled with it as well.

I can't recommend Wilderness belts enough!

I love my Wilderness belts. I have an original instructor belt in 1.75", and a 1.5" frequent flyer. I find myself using the narrower belt more these days.

Site Supporter
    Volund Gearworks Atlas. I have two of them. I still wear leather when my shirt is tucked in, but wear the Atlas any time I can.

Quote Originally Posted by Bluedog View Post