Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Pants.

Pants.

I'm in need of new general use pants. Hunting, shooting, hiking, etc.

I've been using Dickies duck carpenter pants for a few years and they generally hold up well. I'm interested in finding something a little better for hiking and inclement weather. I don't want to lose durability though.

What I've seen pop up so far are carhartt, mountain khakis, kuhl, and Duluth trading.

Any experience here? I hate cargo pants- the pockets always seem useless and snag on things.

Site Supporter
    If i'm not at work, 90% of the time i'm wearing Mountain Khakis or Vertx Cargo Pants.

Site Supporter
    Have you checked out 5.11 Pants? They have different fabric weights and pocket configurations. Very comfortable as well.
    Be Aware-Stay Safe. Gunfighting Is A Thinking Man's Game. So We Might Want To Bring Thinking Back Into It.

Site Supporter
    I use Carhartt and I'm pleased with their durability. I don't find Kuhl to be worth the premium.

Quote Originally Posted by JV View Post
    I use Carhartt and I'm pleased with their durability. I don't find Kuhl to be worth the premium.
    That's interesting that you'd say that. I admittedly only have one pair of each, but the Kuhl pants I have seem to be much better cut and for lack of a better term, feel better, than the stiff canvas-y Carhartt pants.

Site Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt O View Post
    the Kuhl pants I have seem to be much better cut
    LOL. The cut is my single biggest complaint about the Kuhls.

Quote Originally Posted by Matt O View Post
    than the stiff canvas-y Carhartt pants.
    Which model of Carhartt?

Quote Originally Posted by JV View Post
    I agree. For best price/quality, Carhartt for the win. I like the MKs as well and they seem to have fixed their early QC issue with no two pants of the same model and size fitting the same. But you can get 2-3 Carhartt for the price.