Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Trijicon SRS (Sealed Reflex Sight)

Trijicon SRS (Sealed Reflex Sight)

The Trijicon SRS (Sealed Reflex Sight) represents the highest level of performance from a sealed reflex-style sight. Because of its innovative design, the SRS takes up less rail space while maintaining the durability expected from Trijicon. The shorter housing eliminates the tube-effect typical of other sealed reflex sights. Featuring a large 28mm aperture, the Trijicon SRS provides a massive field of view for quicker target engagements. The 1.75 MOA dot is small enough for precision and with 10 brightness settings it can be bright enough for any speed. Finally, the Trijicon SRS features dual power sources — an innovative solar cell assisted by a single AA battery.

I've been evaluating this optic for almost two years.

Pros:
    - fantastic, forgiving FOV
    - sharp dot
    - compact
    - QD lever mount is excellent

Cons:
    - expensive
    - when light hits it just forward from directly above you get internal reflections*
    - durability*

The SRS went back to Trijicon for warranty repair after about a year - failure to illuminate.

Trijicon repaired the loose battery connector and also applied an anti-reflective coating (which I assume is standard now) which almost completely reduces the internal artifacts and sharpens the dot up.

Normally I'd just say Aimpoint PRO and drive on, but the SRS is now pretty much everything I ever wanted in a "reflex" or red dot optic - it's killer for my applications. It's the only optic I can mount from my weak shoulder and still keep both eyes open.

REMINDER: If your optic uses a battery to perform it's function, have zeroed BUIS on your carbine.

How is the battery life (asks the guy who has access to Google)?

Let me back up and ask some more intelligent questions.

-Does it work with other brands' magnifiers?

-is the solar panel only a supplement to the battery or will it run the optic if the battery is kaput?