Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Glock trigger setups

Glock trigger setups

I've been running Glocks since about 1997, and a pair of Glock 23's were my only pistols for a few years in which I took several pistol classes around 2000-2004. I've owned ten Glocks over the years, and currently carry a Gen 3 Glock 21, Gen 4 G19 and a Gen 3 G26. I say this just to point out that I am familiar with Glocks and have had professional instruction.

One thing I have noticed is that every Glock trigger is different, and some experimentation and polishing normally goes a long way.

Most of the time I run the standard factory trigger setup, although I have tried all the different OEM setups such as the minus connector and NY1 spring, etc.. One thing I haven't done is played with different springs or aftermarket parts, other than one Lone Wolf connector that wasn't for me. I normally polish the connector and trigger bar with Flitz, and use TW-25B grease, which helps a lot.

I have ordered a ZEVTech V4 Race connector and extra power trigger spring to play with in my Gen 4 G19, which has a pretty lousy trigger. I did install a smooth OEM trigger bar already.

Anyone have any experience with the Glockworx or Ghost stuff? Has the controversial Skimmer trigger gained any headway? Anyone try the Taran Tactical stuff? What Glock trigger setup is everyone using?

I believe there is a lot more going on, that influences how a Glock trigger feels, than just the trigger parts. Yesterday, I took a Glocktriggers.com Guardian trigger assembly out of a late model Gen 3 17, installed it in a "K" prefix Gen 3, and it felt completely different (better). I am almost to the point, that I feel like the variation in individual Glock pistols is as or more important than the trigger components in determining whether you end up with a good Glock trigger.