Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: KSTG at NRA on New Year's Eve

We are diminished

KSTG at NRA on New Year's Eve

As of yesterday there are only five people signed up for the New Year's Eve match at the NRA.

If the match doesn't come close to filling by close of business on Monday, it will be canceled.

If you wish to sign up and haven't, you can call 703-267-1402 between now and Monday evening.

Love to be there Todd, but I have other plans (that don't include traveling 1300 miles.)

Someone else will just have to finish last place.
    In a sort of ghastly simplicity we remove the organ and demand the function. We make men without chests and expect of them virtue and enterprise. We laugh at honour and are shocked to find traitors in our midst. We castrate and bid the geldings be fruitful.” ― C.S. Lewis, The Abolition of Man

I have plans on NYE, but if I didn't, I would consider going.

Before I show up at one of these, I had some questions. I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to competition. I'm competent with gun handling and shooting, and I've taken a few classes that went beyond punching holes in stationary paper, but most of my shooting is the usual non-tactical stuff at an indoor range. I do go about 2x or 3x a month, and I try to mix it up with some drills, including drawing, and I did shoot at a IPSC or IDPA competition a long time ago. Would these KSTG matches be good for me, or would I be way out of my league? If they are a good fit, they sound like something I would be interested in attending regularly since I don't live too far away.

Quote Originally Posted by NETim View Post
    Love to be there Todd, but I have other plans (that don't include traveling 1300 miles.)

Someone else will just have to finish last place.
    I'm checking, that might have to be me.

Quote Originally Posted by trailrunner View Post